X10 Control

Discussions related to Insteon Devices, Scheduling, etc.

X10 Control

Postby Superspike711 » Sat Mar 22, 2014 3:47 pm

If I have an X10 device programmed into the PLM (Serial Modem) can I control it with Hydroflash?
How should I enter the address?
In Houselinc a X10 device has ID "House A Unit 4"
Thx,
Spike
Superspike711
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 1:20 am
Location: Sanford, FL
HydroFLASH Type: HydroFLASH WiFi Version
Mobile App Type: Android
Insteon Devices: Yes

Re: X10 Control

Postby Support » Sat Mar 22, 2014 5:40 pm

Hi Spike,

While the Insteon PLM does have provisions to communicate with the older X10 devices, HydroFLASH does not currently support the X-10 devices. This 'could' be supported in the future but there has been little demand for use with the X10 devices. The Insteon protocol is a much more reliable protocol as I am sure your are aware.

Do you have a legacy X10 system that you want to control from HF? How many X10 devices do you have?

Do you currently own a HydroFLASH controller?
Brooks
HydroFLASH Support
Support
 
Posts: 322
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 4:46 pm
HydroFLASH Type: HydroFLASH WiFi Version
Mobile App Type: Both
Insteon Devices: Yes


Return to Insteon Controls

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron